The Truth

This poem came up into my mind while I was walking on my roof, I also clicked the picture in background. As the sun was setting, I was observing it all time and these words came live.

One evening, I decided to meet the truth,
Like the sun it was hidden
Behind the branches of a tree,
I could just see some patterns,
I moved and the complete picture came live,
Again changing position, it hid,
It happened many times and finally,
It was too late in the game,
The sun disappeared in the horizon,
I learnt just in few moments,
The truth about long gone past
Should never be remembered,
It has to become senseless one day.
©️Aditi Anvita(Anvi)

Thanks for subscribing to regular poems and quotes from 'Words of Anvi' by Aditi Anvita. Have a Lovely Day!
Thanks for connecting, reading and encouraging. Have a Lovely Day!

Discover more from Words of Anvi

Subscribe to get the latest posts to your email.

3 thoughts on “The Truth

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.